Author Topic: Error during "Run process"  (Read 743 times)

jurica

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Error during "Run process"
« on: December 31, 2016, 12:06:30 AM »
Hello guys!
I am new to CDP. I managed to set it up on Windows machine with no problem, but on my mac after installation Im experiencing some problems!!
All works fine, until I try to Run process in Sound Loom (Irregardless of version I try to use). The program stops and prints the following error message:

INVALID DATA
Cannot open output file cdptest0.wavenv0

My folders are ok, paths are ok, env command checks everything out like its pointed out in installation manual!
I'm using mac os 10.7.5
Thanks, and best wishes from Croatia!

MatthiasMcIntire

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Error during "Run process"
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2017, 09:09:06 PM »
I have the same problem! Have you had any luck fixing it?

marcin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Error during "Run process"
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2017, 09:57:17 AM »
same ERROR here, any luck finding a solution?

jaapblonk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Error during "Run process"
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2017, 02:42:01 PM »
Same error here! I'm on Mac OS 10.10.5.

I've been using Soundloom for many years (since CDP 5, I think) but never had this problem.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2017, 02:56:48 PM by jaapblonk »

jaapblonk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Error during "Run process"
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2017, 11:55:53 AM »
For me the CDP 7.1 download helped. On the main CDP page (http://www.unstablesound.net/cdp.html) is the following instruction:

These are updates to all CDP soundfile programs (apart from the Windows GUI ones), with the all-important modification to sfsys to make the environment variable CDP_SOUND_EXT optional, defaulting to wav. It also restores proper behaviour preserving sample type (24bit, floats etc) and use of the -f prefix for output files, which had somehow got lost in the previous release.
The change to the environment variable essentially means programs can now be used directly without an installation/configuration step. Just copy all executables to the existing _cdprogs folder.


sifih

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Error during "Run process"
« Reply #5 on: May 21, 2017, 12:27:32 AM »
I'm having the same problem. I've just update to Sierra.  Have folk managed to fix this?

sifih

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Error during "Run process"
« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2017, 01:17:57 AM »
Hi - just to say that jaapblonk's advice worked - for which I am grateful!

Marcelo Carneiro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Error during "Run process"
« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2018, 03:52:42 PM »
Sorry, I didn't get it: which executables should I copy into the _cdprogs folder?
The cdptest0.wav problem persists here: Soundloom can't find it, so it cannot run any process.
I need more help on this subject.
Thanks
(p.s. Mac OS High Sierra)

jaapblonk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Error during "Run process"
« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2018, 04:25:12 PM »
To Marcelo:
The executables meant are: a list of more than 150, from 'abfdcode' till 'wrappage', to be copied (replacing the old ones) into the '_cdprogs' folder inside the '_cdp' folder.
No idea if it works in High Sierra, I'm still on Yosemite...
Good luck,
Jaap.


Marcelo Carneiro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Error during "Run process"
« Reply #9 on: February 19, 2018, 05:47:29 PM »
Thank you. I have tried this but it didn't work. Still get the cdptest0.wav not found message.
What is cdptest0.wav anyway? In my macbook pro, also with high sierra, cdp works fine, but not in my macmini (same OS).
I can't find cdptest0.wav even in my macbook pro, except on log files (also on macmini).
Thanks

jaapblonk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Error during "Run process"
« Reply #10 on: February 19, 2018, 06:17:00 PM »
Hi Marcelo,
Then I have no idea.
I think you should e-mail Richard Dobson <richard@rwdobson.com>, he'll be able to help you out.
Best,
Jaap.

Marcelo Carneiro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Error during "Run process"
« Reply #11 on: February 19, 2018, 06:39:00 PM »
Thanks

joehuergo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 36
  • very personal text
    • View Profile
    • SoundCloud
Re: Error during "Run process"
« Reply #12 on: February 20, 2018, 03:34:12 AM »
What is cdptest0.wav anyway?

cdptest0.wav is the name of the file Sound Loom creates when you run a process. It is either saved or is deleted once you leave the process page.
(afraid I can't help you as I don't use mac - just wanted to let you know)