Author Topic: Soundshaper - can't use "edit at markers"  (Read 346 times)

joehuergo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 36
  • very personal text
    • View Profile
    • SoundCloud
Soundshaper - can't use "edit at markers"
« on: June 28, 2017, 04:35:11 PM »
I really wish I could get edit at markers working <:( every time I go to paste I get this error (even when just lowering the volume by 3 db)

joehuergo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 36
  • very personal text
    • View Profile
    • SoundCloud
Re: Soundshaper - can't use "edit at markers"
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2017, 04:42:57 PM »
--complained here about DLL errors only to realize there was already a thread, my bad--
« Last Edit: June 29, 2017, 05:05:43 AM by joehuergo »

Robert Fraser

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: Soundshaper - can't use "edit at markers"
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2017, 08:32:04 PM »
The error is a CDP message - there's a flaw in the path for the paste-file: the " character should be a backslash \ .

I've now posted (July 1st) a revised Soundshaper.exe to the website:
 http://www.ensemble-software.net/downloads/Soundshaper4.5.01.zip
This removes the inverted commas which were surrounding the paste-file name (Infile2).

You're also using the desktop for your TEMP file. This was not always the ideal place for any CDP files as it used to (maybe still does?) have spaces in the path. I would suggest setting the TEMP file to a much shorter path with no spaces.
« Last Edit: July 01, 2017, 03:58:41 PM by Robert Fraser »

joehuergo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 36
  • very personal text
    • View Profile
    • SoundCloud
Re: Soundshaper - can't use "edit at markers"
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2017, 08:19:03 AM »
Huzzah, that updated exe fixed it! I ended up moving CDP straight to C as recommended (C:\cdp) but that did not fix the error - I even installed it on a friend's computer (who also runs Windows 10 64-bit) and still got the same error (with the random quotation mark). But patching in the new exe, now it works just fine. :) thanks a lot, really been wanting to utilize this function.